nanowrimo · Uncategorized · Updates

A Week in Pictures 

I’ve been off sick for ages, and I don’t seem to be getting any better. I’m going to the doctor tomorrow to see if there’s anything we can do to boost my immune system, and then I’m going back to work because I cannot deal with the anxiety of being sick and worrying about my employment status.

I’m still going strong with NaNo, and I went to my first write-in in Vienna today. I am really glad I finally made it, the folx are super nice and I felt like it was a productive afternoon.

So here’s my week!

Tuesday: Boyf & I went to Bratislava for some wandering and delicious food. It was cold. but totally worth it.

Friday: Aneta came over for tea & 2nd breakfast, I introduced her to London Fog, it went down a treat. Boyf & I went to see Egon Schiele, it was a beautiful film and I highly recommend it (beware, it does contain a lot of nudity).

Saturday: my friend Markus popped by (which he does like twice a year!) and convinced me to join him for a rather interesting exhibition where we got to see the Triptych of The Last Judgement by Hieronymus Bosch, it was amazing; he also introduced me to a new-to-me bar in Vienna which I will definitely visit again, and managed to wrangle himself an important role in my NaNo novel!

I set up my NaNo office at the kitchen table and managed to hit my wordcount, even though I interrupted my writing to hang with Markus, which I was very proud of.

Sunday: I finally attended a Vienna Write-In and got myself a NaNo Sticker!

How’s your week going? 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “A Week in Pictures 

Leave a Reply

