General Musings · spilled ink · twc · Writing

The Happy Show

I started March on a high note, by visiting one of the many museums on my (very long!) list – The MAK – to see the exhibition titled The Happy Show by the legendary Stefan Sagmeister. It was fantastic! Bright, colourful, interactive and full of fun facts about happiness.

image

I bought a copy of the show guide, and it’s my fav new thing to read. And it looks so pretty!

image

I made a list of all my favourite quotes (26, to be exact), and I’ll be writing a series of blog posts based on each quote – mostly about writing, a little about life & living. I plan to post 2 to 3 times per week, dependent on how busy/tired I am (I’m starting my new job on the 7th, and I now have 6am wakeup calls, which means I’ll probs be v tired/grumpy for at least a month!).

It’d be really awesome if you guys would also join me on my Happy Show adventure by writing something based on each of the quotes (the list can be found here).

You can post as often as you like, and please leave a comment with a link to your blog if you’re participating, and you can tweet at me or use the hashtag #thehappyadventure!What do you say? Come be happy with me!

Here’s some more photos from my evening.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

And if you’re in Vienna, I cannot recommend visiting the MAK for The Happy Show enough!

Leave a Reply

