General Musings

Hello, is there anybody out there?

It’s me, Timony! Your long lost writer friend. Remember when you used to read constant updates and short stories and blog challenges? No? Me neither… it was all so long ago!

So much has been happening in the last couple of years, and I sort of fell off the ‘self disciplined writer’ wagon. I’ll be honest, I completely gave up on trying to balance work, social life, a relationship and writing. I decided one of them had to go, unfortunately it ended up being the writing & blogging. Regrettable decision. Instead I migrated over to the world of Tumblr and Instagram and instant gratification, and somewhere along the way I lost the joy I used to take in publishing a new blog post.

The view from the Riesenrad
The view from the Riesenrad, isn’t it amazing?

It’s a new year (yes, I know, we’re three months into already) and I’m finally settled. I’m now in the wonderful city of Vienna, living in a lovely (not so) little loft apartment with the Boyf and working as an English Coach. My life seems to finally have some sort of structure to it – I work during the day, and evenings are somewhat free to dedicate to blogging and writing and catching up with all of you lovely people!

The stairs I get to run up and down every day!
The stairs I get to run up and down every day!

I absolutely love Vienna – it’s so full of beauty and culture and unique places. I spend a lot of time pointing my phone at all the amazing things I get to see every day!

DSC_1883DSC_1901DSC_1902

Just a few of the things I’ve found around the city – there will be more to come in the future!

Aside from the whole country hopping thing, I’m also working hard on my novels. Yep, that’s right, plural! I’m rewriting the fantasy that I wrote for NaNo oh-so-long ago, as well as another fantasy novel which is half completed and I’m also working on something akin to chick lit! My goal is to publish at least two books before the year is out – and I’m counting on you guys to keep me accountable! I also have some ideas for blog challenges, and it would be so very wonderful to have you guys taking part – stay tuned for more!

Well, that’s all for today, I’ll be back on Friday with a good ol’ Flash Fiction!

4 thoughts on “Hello, is there anybody out there?

Leave a Reply

