Uncategorized

To Those Who Will Always Matter

There are many people that I write about – and they are all special, in their own ways. But there are four that are somewhat extra special

i. You taught me that love is something terrible, something to be afraid of, an obsession, an abhorration. You taught me that I am better than what I believe. You taught me that I deserve far more than what you are. But I still love you, in some twisted way, and I still hope that you are smiling. Because I will always be in love with your smile.

ii. You, I will always love you. You will always be in my heart. And seeing you smile, genuinely smile, has swelled my heart far more than I thought was possible. I wish you all the happiness in the world. And I am sorry that it was not meant to be for us.You will always mean the world to me, and more. I will never stop loving you. I will never consider you or your thoughts or feelings unimportant. You are still my best friend. I still trust you.

iii. You, you showed me that it was possible to love someone without expectations. You are always the one that I will turn to in times of happiness; of sadness; of need. I have faith in you, the kind of faith that comes with knowing that you will never leave me. I love you dearly, with every ounce of my being, and I hope that you will never forget that. I will not leave you just because everything is okay now. You will always be my friend, my best friend, my family. 

iv. You, you are perfect for me in every way. You are the one that I think of constantly, the one that I wish was here right now, I will forever love falling asleep with you, and waking up with you; I will always love those moments that we have together, when you smile because of my silliness; when you brush by me and raise that eyebrow as if to say ‘hey, you okay?’, when you hold my hand and kiss me, when you look at me like I am the only one that matters. I told you that my words are all I have to offer, and here they are for all the world to see. I admire you, I adore you, I love you. 

These are the people that matter to me, whether they accept it or acknowledge it; I will always care, and I will always go out of my way to keep them smiling and joyous.

Leave a Reply

