General Musings · Writing

Taking Huge Leaps!

Yes, yes I am. Into what? I hear you cry! Into the world of submissions, is where! This post is late because I have spent most of Monday trawling through the world of the interwebs (and maybe playing Monopoloy Streets) to find sites where I could possibly submit my work – I found quite a few! I’ve written a couple of pieces of ‘creative nonfiction’ and some poetry, which I hope to be submitting over the next few days! I’m absolutely terrified, but I’m keeping my fingers crossed that all will go well and I’ll have a few links for you guys!

Moving on, writing is going relatively well despite a few distractions – the biggest one being reuniting with my mother after almost seven years, that was something! My WIP500 count is steadily rising, and I am slowly gaining a little more confidence in my writing.

Now onto more pressing matters!

The #DearValentine challenge is almost over, but fear not! I shall have something for you for March – I promise. In the meantime though, I suggest you scoot on over the amazing Rebecca Clare Smith’s blog and read about her new weekly drabble contest! If you’ve taken part in #TuesdayTales or #MenageMonday, you’ll love #SatSunTails – it’s a fantastic thing to take part in, I promise!

Well, that’s all from me folks – I hope that your writing is going well! Tell me how you’re getting on?

3 thoughts on “Taking Huge Leaps!

  1. My fingers are crossed for you but it’s not luck that you need, its talent, and you’ve got that. I submitted one of my short stories to an erotic collection and lo and behold, they accepted it! It didn’t pay much but I was thrilled that somebody looked at my short story and thought it was valuable enough to pay me for it. My husband, however, seemed pleased until I told him how much it paid. I don’t know why everything has to come down to a dollar sign. I was thrilled with the amount, but more-so for the feeling of accomplishment it gave me. 🙂

    1. Thank you so much, Wendy! I don’t think this one pays, but that doesn’t really matter to me right now – it’s more about what you said yourself, having someone think that my work is good enough 🙂 I’d love to have a read of your work, can you send me a link or two?

      1. On my blog there are links to both (on the right hand side). They are both avl on Amazon and that’s where the link will take you by clicking on the book cover. 🙂

Leave a Reply

