General Musings · Writing · WTBH Wednesday

WTBH Wednesday: Edition 2

Hallo again my lovelies. It’s that time of the week again! I have a couple of things I want to discuss with you.

First up is an article my (ridiculously awesome) lady friend @LinkyGray showed me yesterday.

“Is it acceptable to call someone ‘babe’?”

I found this article a little bit hilarious – but then I’m Scottish, and everyone is ‘my lovely’ or ‘hen’ or ‘pet’. It’s just the way it is. I don’t mind these terms, they’re affectionate not insulting. Unless I feel it’s being used in a derogatory fashion (which it rarely is) I have no reason to complain.

So tell me, how do you feel about it?

Second up is a little thing I posted on my Tumblr today. (Let’s use a little copy & paste magic here).

It’s time to come clean. 
I swear I’ll tell the truth this time.
I mean it.
I will.

No, I’m serious – there’s something I need to get off my chest. It’s about me, and what I do and what I think I can do.

I write. A lot. I like to experiment, I like to try new things – but there’s things I’m not very good at writing. There are some things that I really shouldn’t have written. 

(But that’s not the truth part.)

I adore when someone comes along and says to me ‘Hey, this is all right – but you could make it better. Mind if I show you how?’

That, right there makes me immensely happy. It does. 

Point of post:

If I’ve written something, and you think that it’s not good enough or there’s something ridiculous about it. Send me an ask! Tell me what you think I could do to make it better. I’m not going to get all offended and miserable, and start mouthing off about you/at you. I’m going to say thank you, and mean it. So go ahead, critique that shit.

So, yeah, that. If there’s something you think I should know – drop me a line:

timonysouler@gmail.com

And that’s it for WBTH Wednesday!

3 thoughts on “WTBH Wednesday: Edition 2

      1. Message received and understood, number one. Will switch to direct telephony, maam. But, there is one problem … my iPhone’s on charge. It is, after all, too cold to sit upstairs on the humungus PC where my main email is. I can’t email from my laptop 😦

Leave a Reply

